Sunday, December 22, 2013


And because I love and adored her book Surrendering, I have decided to interview one of my current favorite indie authors Ahren Sanders. Here's a brief biography:

Ahren spent her formative years living in an active volcano. There her family made collectible lava art. She studied rock collecting at the Sorbonne in France. There she met the love of her life-her pet pig Sybil. She returned to the states and started writing. She is happily married to a guy who used to live under a bridge and she met while pole-dancing. They have one amazing daughter.  
Now, meet the real me. I’m a wife, mother, and full-time Human Resource Specialist. Living on the Florida coast, my family spends a lot time at the beach which is my favorite place to get lost in books. I started writing my first novel, Surrendering, in the spring of 2013 and have received incredible support from the Indie community. I’m so excited to share my story and hope you enjoy reading the story of Raven, Declan and their crazy flock of friends. 

Here's my interview with her:

1. Let's start of with the basic stuff. What inspired you to write? Was it someone or something that inspired you to pick up that pen and write?

That’s a great question. I guess it was just something I WANTED to do. In my professional life, I work with policies and procedures every day. IF you told me I had to write a job description, or re-do and employee manual, I would cry. Literally!  I hate that stuff. I am much more of the social type. But when Raven and Declan popped into my head I had to get their story out. I didn’t bat an eye on the hours spent behind my keyboard. When I learned about the world of self-pub, I got brave. As for inspiration, it is other Indie Authors that inspired me to  do this. There was an incredible level of support and acceptance.

2. I know authors are also wide readers. What type of books do you usually enjoy reading and which ones are your current favorites? *aside from your book of course. LOL*

You are right, I am an avid reader. In my life, I have read all genre’s but in the last 2 years I have concentrated on Contemporary Romance. I have too many favorites to mention, but I will say I have been known to read everything Kristen Ashley. I also own every book Vi Keeland has written.

3. I have tons of book boyfriends. Do you have yours too? If yes, name a few.

Too many to list, but I recently fell in love with Jonah from Fighting for Flight but JB Salsbury. I was shocked when I started reading and learned her main characters name was Raven. But it was pretty cool. But for the love of God!  Jonah was amazing. 
I also have a severe softspot for the regulars: Remy, Kellan, Nico, Travis, Andrew….you know- ALL OF THEM!

4. Thank you for letting me receive an ARC copy of your "Surrendering". I really enjoyed reading about Raven and Declan. How did you start writing about their story? Did you have an inspiration?

You’re Welcome!  I’m so glad you enjoyed it! Raven and Declan came to me easily. I literally just sat down one day and started their story. I will tell you it has gone through about 1000 changes since the first manuscript. Each and every one of my characters was my inspiration. I put a little of me in them all.

5. I'm just curious about the names of the characters. Ravenel is pretty uncommon. How did you choose that name?

It isn’t a very glamorous story, but it is funny. Ravenel is the name of a street in my neighborhood. The first time I saw it I loved it!! So I decided on a character name before I even developed her personality.

6. I'm really in love with Declan. His character seemed so real and alive. How did you go about creating his character? Any inspiration? 

I spent a lot of time developing Declan. To me he was always a deep character. I wanted him to be raw and edgy, but I also didn’t want him to be an asshole. Even though we mention his promiscuity several times, I needed to write him as a good guy. (for the most part) I wanted the reader to watch his life change just as Raven’s did.
I didn’t have any specific inspiration, but I did have a clear image in my mind and he turned out perfect!

7. You are a sly author! I loved Declan but I also love Finn. What made you decide on adding Finn to the story?

Swoon** Finn Black. Isn’t he Yummy? Finn is my hero. I know no one can be as perfect as him, but honestly I created him right along with D&R because he was so important to the story.  

8. If your book was opted for a movie, who would you like to play the characters?

I am stumped- I have no idea. Maybe you can help me out with the characters? I know what they look like in my head, but I can’t compare them to real life actors.

9. I am very interested in your future works, will you be concentrating on Contemporary NA or will you be making other books in other genres too?

I believe I will stick with Contemporary Romance. Once I finish book two in this series, I have an idea I’m ready to write. The characters are more mature – late 20’s early 30’s.

10. And last but not the least, a questions I am very curious to know the answer... Could you give me at least a clue... What will happen to Raven and Declan on the next book?!! Pretty please? Doesn't have to be a lot, one word, a phrase, anything.

Well… I don’t want to spoil anything, but there are a lot of tears. Oh yeah, I’m also thinking about a baby, but not for Declan and Raven. Hum…

Gabriel's Rapture (Gabriel's Inferno, #2) by Sylvain Reynard

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

    "I want to be your first and your last. I love you, Julianne. I offer you my heart and my life. Marry me. Be my wife, my friend, my lover, and my guide. Be my blessed Beatrice and my adored Julianne. Say you'll be mine. Forever."

I am smittened all over again!!
I am totally in love with Professor Gabriel Emerson!
I am now officially an Emerson addict!

I know I have tons of favorite books but this one.. Oh dear Lord!! It just sweeps me off my feet every fucking time! Everything about this book/series is just awesome.

The writing.
Gabriel Emerson.
The revelations.
Gabriel Emerson.
The characters.
Gabriel Emerson.
The fluidity of the story.
Gabriel Emerson.
The pace.
And last but not the least...
Gabriel Emerson!!!!

Oh did I just fail to mention that I am absolutely in love with Gabriel Emerson??!

Excuse my addictive rambling.
Let me give you a gist of the what Gabriel's Rapture is about.


They thought the hard part of their relationship was over.
They thought that now that they found each other again, everything was going to be perfect..

But they were wrong...
Things weren't as perfect as they think it was.

Gabriel and Julia spent their holiday in Italy where they were starting to discover the wonders of making love.

How every touch.
How every kiss.

How every movement affect both of them in wonderous ways.
And how every day, they found more reason for them to love each other.

But what was waiting for them back in the US was something they both weren't expecting.
Their past is slowly catching up to them.
Secrets are coming up in the open and there is nothing either of them could do about it.

Will this trial make their relationship stronger or will it tear them apart forever?


I'd have to say that I am so proud of Gabriel. He really showed how much in love he was with Julia and how much he was willing to change. *swoon* His actions and his words gripped me so many times. *swoon*

He moved me to tears. I remember the last time I cried this much was when I was reading the Fault in Our Stars and that is saying something.

Oh dear Gabriel! Take care of me instead!

Julia however disappointed me. At first she was okay, she seem to be the same girl I loved and adored on the first book but come the second half of the book, she was becoming a little bit annoying. She lacked trust.

    "You promised you'd never fuck me. But what about last night? No words, no I lovee you, not even a note or a text this morning. Is that all it was to you? A goodbye fuck?."

She said she loved Gabriel but I guess it wasn't enough for her to trust her. It's hard for a relationship to work if there is just love and no trust. That is a recipe for disaster and I guess which was exactly the case on this book. She didn't trust him to much and that hurt not only Gabriel but also herself.

I was disappointed with Julia but still I was happy with their relationship. I've had tons of favorite book couple but right now Julia and Gabriel are on the top of my list.

They were sensual in a very beautiful way. It was never too much nor too little. And when they make love, they really make love and not just sex. When there were sex scenes, you'll never once feel that it was just that for them. They were full of passion, love and complete surrender. As you read, you'll feel Gabriel's love exploding through the pages. You'll feel how much he worships and adores Julia which gets me really envious loads of times!!! What I wouldn't give to have my own Professor Emerson!!

Gabriel was a real revelation. There was a complete 360 degreespin to his character. Okay that was a bit of an exagerration. Lets say 300 degree spin. He still has those slight imperfections that are very handy at times especially when Julia's in trouble with people who couldn't seem to let her be happy. *not spoiling this one* Gabriel in this part would really blow you away and leave you breathless at least that's what he did for me. He was perfection.

I just love him. Absolutely love him! I bet you can tell by my last name. :)


What are my final thoughts on this?

This was just as amazing as the first one if not more. I couldn't still grasp on how beautiful it was written. In this book, there was just too many lines to quote, too many heartwarming scenes to memorize and note down. I really really loved it.

One of the things that I loved about this book were the antagonists. They are just devious. Especially Crista! If there was one person I would very much enjoy killing, it would be her. I even hated her than Natalie or Simon. At least Simon learned his lesson. Now he knows better than to mess with Gabriel's girl!! *swoon*

The thing I noticed about Mr. Reynard's books are the pacing. He hasten some parts and then slow down on some. It works for me really. I'm kind of having a heartattack a lot of the time when I feel that something should be happening but there's none. I was panicking. I was wondering what was going on with Gabriel and why did he do those things he did. Like Julia, I doubted for a little bit but I knew.. I knew there was an explanation.. And boy was I happy!! I was really really happy!

The story dealt about Gabriel and Julia sure but he made sure that the secondary characters have their share of the spotlight too. Like Natalie, Simon, Crista, Rachelle, Paul and Richard. All of them has their backstories told. Even though they weren't the main characters you'll see some scenes more focused on them that the 2 MCs.

So what else? Oh yeah did I ever tell you guys that I am absolutely smitted by Gabriel.

Oh did I say that already? Cool! I LOVE HIM!!! LOL. Yeah fine I'll shut up now.

For those of you who haven't read this yet.. PLEASE DO!! I'm begging you! I want to share with you guys this amazingly addicting and hypnotizing book. It's just amazing. Hope you guys enjoy it as much as I do.

View all my reviews

Friday, December 6, 2013

REVIEW: Slide (Broken, #1) by Michelle Congdon

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



"You and your irresistible body will be the death of me and my door deep-v-diver."

I liked it. I loved it!!!

Slide was a totally good read. The writing and the progression of the story was very smooth.
And the characters were pretty awesome!

Oh Ryan!

Let me love you!


Evangeline has everything that she could ever ask for.. except for a complete family.

" My family came from money, a great deal of it, but that didn't mean we all lived a blissfully perfect life. We had our own heartache and tragedy to bear. It was constantly being in the media eye that taught me to shut myself away. They all wanted to talk about that fateful night many years ago but I refused to speak anyone, other than my therapist - who was still trying hard to mend the pieces together."

She lost her mother and older brother on a tragic car accident and things were never the same after that. She felt lost. Alone. Unloved. That is before she met Ryan Fox.

Ryan was everything Evangeline shouldn't be hanging around with.

" Ryan Fox was a big time player. He had girls worshiping at his feet and he clearly enjoyed every minute of it. He was loved by many fans and was constantly in the public eye - not to mention on giant billboards."

Evie didn't want that. She didn't want people digging up her past. She didn't want people noticing how broken she was. She didn't want anyone's pity.

But was she the only one keeping secrets? Or is Ryan keeping a few secrets of his own.



I liked Evangeline at some point but there were a couple of times that I found her annoying too.

She was pretty but a little aloof. She didn't want the limelight because she didn't want her past to be talked about in public. She didn't want people looking at her and feeling pity. Her family was very rich. They were very well known in the fashion industry so if something tragic happened to their lives, people will talk about it.

I loved how she was understanding. I loved how she accepted Ryan and everything about him including his family but... I hated that she was untrusting. How can you possibly say you love someone but don't trust them?

Also, she has been so quick to pass judgement on Ryan and it wasn't really funny at all. She would believe someone else's word against the man who she said she loved. Isn't that a bit weird.

Anyways, I liked how she was not head over heels immediately towards Ryan. I liked how she answered back to Ryan on the first few scenes. I liked how she didn't immediately give in to Ryan... Well she did but there were a lot of other things at play which is why she did but.. You got to read it.. I won't be saying anymore. LOL.


Oh gosh! I can't believe I fell for another Ryan who's also a baseball player!!

But honestly, this Ryan is far more sexual. LOL. The other Ryan (from Dare You To) was more of the innocent sweet type. This handsome devil however was just smoking with sex and appeal.

How can I even start with this guy? Oh well. He was arrogant at first yes but I guess that's what fame does to you. If you're a really good player and everyone loves you, I think you really just get used to the attention. I didn't cringe one bit during this exchange.

"Do you realize what you've done? You let the one girl willing to sleep with you go and now she hates you."

He snorted, clearly amused by my statement. "I can assure you that there are plenty more waiting, and she'll come back. They always try."

I love my guys full of confidence and Ryan indeed has one!

Ryan's hot and everything but that's not really the thing I loved most about him. I loved his love for his family. The secret that he's been keeping is actually related to his family and I honestly believe what he did was right. I do not judge him whatsoever for this. It was the right decision! It was an accident but he had no other choice. He had to protect his family and that made me cry a little bit.

Also.. I loved that he was persistent. I loved that he wanted to let Evangeline feel and know that he loves him and would do anything for him. I loved that he went out of his way to prove that even though it was risking his future as well.

So selfless.. I am so in love!


Evangeline + Ryan = Perfect Combination

Oh seriously, this couple is just so perfect for each other. They were compatible in every way.

Both Ryan and Evangeline had a past they must overcome. It wasn't easy for them to tell each other this as it is hard. Traumatic experiences are never easy to talk about but when they did, they were able to support each other. They were able to love each other better.

"Somehow a messed-up girl like me managed to find the perfect messed-up boy. We both shared dark and terriying pasts that were always going to be there, but now instead of trying to battle against the darkness on our own, we had the love and support of each other to help us through it."

Also, there wasn't the cliche of the male being super rich and the girl not really. This time, they were both equal and I liked that. They were both technically celebrities. And that was a good change.


All in all I loved it. But I did notice somethings that could be improved and it would have made this book way more better. I have some more points that I also need to point out obviously. LOL.

1 I thought it ended beautifully but the way towards the ending was a bit of a struggle for me. Did I make sense? What I was trying to say was, towards the end another "should-be" important character was introduced and wasn't given that much closure towards the end. I liked Hawke. I feel that there should have been a love triangle not that I was a fan of that but why would you introduce another male character that the male MC is going to get jealous of without him being given too much exposure. That bothered me a little. He should have been introduced maybe on the middle part of the book and not around 75% towards the end. That didn't work for me.

2 That bitch who threatened Ryan and Evangeline's relationship needs serious help. Arrrgg.. I hate her guts! I hope she burns in hell.

3 The ending was just so good! I loved how everything wrapped up and ended. But like I said, the road to the ending was a bit bumpy and rough for my taste but hey it all worked out in the end.

4 I just wish this was written in both Evangeline and Ryan's POV. I think it would have worked better that way as some scenes on this book would have been more clearer if it was in Ryan's POV.

5 And Ms. Congdon, if you are reading this... Please... Please... Please... Make a book for Hawke. I liked him and he was a good guy so please.. Give him his happily ever after too!!!! :)

This was such a refreshing read and I would recommend it to anyone who would want a sweet and sexy book to read.

View all my reviews

Thursday, December 5, 2013

BOOK SPOTLIGHT: Slide by Michelle Congdon

After surviving a horrific car accident that claimed the lives of her mother and brother, Evangeline made a promise to herself to never go back to the city filled with the memories of her tragic past. But when her estranged father suddenly falls ill, she has no choice but to return to New York and to the life she spent twelve years trying to avoid.

Since the accident, heiress to the multi-billion dollar Montgomery Empire, Evangeline has always feared the media attention that comes with having the Montgomery name and would immediately give it all up if it meant the chance to bring back her loved ones. Delicate and camera shy, the last person she should have on her mind is a type of guy like Ryan Fox.

Witty, extremely arrogant but undeniably good-looking are only a few words Evangeline can use to describe the New York Yankee’s hot-shot. The notorious bad boy― well-versed at playing the game both on and off the field― isn't fazed about the media circus following his every move and couldn't be anymore different to the quiet, shy girl that she is. So, what does a guy like him see in somebody as messed-up as her? And although everything about Ryan screams trouble with a capital T, why can't Evangeline seem to stay away? It's not until they're away from the cameras that Evangeline begins to see the real man hiding behind the cocky facade- one that's hurt and haunted by a dark and terrible secret.

What will happen once Evangeline finds the courage to reveal what really happened on the evening her mother and brother died? And how will she react when she finally learns the truth about Ryan's chilling past? Will baring their deepest secrets bring them closer together or will it tear them apart and have them sliding into darkness all over again?

About the Author

Michelle Congdon resides in Sydney, Australia. She has a Dalmatian named Jett, who to this day continues to hold an 8 year grudge against her after she had to leave him with her parents when she moved to the big city- this only proves animals are much like their owners. Michelle enjoys reading books of all sorts of genre's, watching way too many movies and TV shows (and Disney cartoons), singing out aloud to her favorite hits and going on adventures involving food and travel. Michelle is loud, talks a lot and shares an ever-growing list of fictional husbands with a friend. From when she was a small girl, she has always had an overactive imagination and has tried to put it to good use by sharing her stories with anyone willing to listen.

Blog I Facebook I Twitter I Goodreads

10 Things You May Not Know About Michelle:
- I am left handed, but use my right hand to do most things except to write.
- I can recite Disney’s the Lion King and Aladdin word from word (including the songs).
- I am addicted to video games and wish I had more spare time to play them.
- I won “Aussie of the Month” in primary school but was sick that day, so my sister had to go up in the middle of school assembly and get the award.
- I have a gluten intolerance but I’m always naughty and eat things I shouldn’t. I suffer the consequences every time.
- I am scared of balloons. I can’t pop them. I can’t be near anyone blowing one up. Sometimes I will attempt to blow them up but will only go to half-size.
- I enjoy listening to classical music
- I am very passionate about animals and plants, and struggle to even squash a cockroach.
- I have a strange fear of any kind of electric shocks (including static electricity) and also irons if it is in someone else’s hand and I am near by?!? (Yes, as in the object you use to straighten out your clothes.) I don’t know where either fear originated. What I can say is I cried like a little girl when my friend was messing with me and chasing me around with a small Taser gun. When he realized I was well and truly frightened, he decided to stop. Haha.
- I have a scrapbook and a large corkboard filled with favorite memorabilia that I have collected from my life.

- 1 $10 Amazon Gift Card

- 1 Digital of Slide by Michelle Congdon through Rafflecopter

- 1 Digital of Slide by Michelle Congdon to one Random Commentor

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

REVIEW: Gabriel's Inferno (Gabriel's Inferno, #1) by Sylvain Reynard

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 highly deserved hearts!!!

"Please let me go."

"I can't." He tugged her knapsack and her coat out of her hands and dropped them on the floor.

"I don't trust you."

"I know."

"You'll shatter me, Gabriel, and that will be the end of me."



This book is a masterpiece!
The way it was written was just out of this world. I don't think I've ever read anything written like it is.
Every line was lyrical. Every word said was magical.
I can't believe I put this book down twice without finishing...
I just couldn't contain my joy when I finally put this book to a close.

I was satisfied.
I was fulfilled.
It felt so damn good.
It was soo freakin' good.

Oh Professor Emerson!!

I love you... I'm smittened by you.



Julia fell in love with an older man when she was younger. And for a while, she thought he loved him too.
They shared one special night in the orchard.
They slept.
But when she woke up...

Julia never thought she'd see him again.
Gabriel Emerson.
Six years ago, he was just the brother of her best friend and now... He's her professor in one of her graduate student classes..
They had a past but she was the only one who could remember.
He acted as if he hated her. As if he doesn't know her.
She was finally convinced that the Gabriel she now know is not the same Gabriel who she shared a past with.
That Gabriel was gone forever.
He only existed now in her dreams.

Gabriel's life was filled with sin.

His past is tainted and would only want to forget.
The only good thing that he could remember was that night with his Beatrice. His Beatrice. He thought she was a daze. A figment of his imagination.
But she wasn't.
His Beatrice was real.
Only that isn't really her name.
And she was close. Closer to him than he could ever imagine.
If only he could remember.


I actually thought I wasn't going to finish this book again. This was the third freakin' time I've had to read this book and I am thankful that I didn't give up on it.

First time I've read it. I got really really bored. Didn't get past chapter 1.
Second time I've read it. I still got bored. Didn't get past chapter 5. I think. LOL.
Third time.. Oh.My.Gosh!!! I loved it. Not sure what happened but hell I was happy I finished it!
It was the best book ever!! :)


Julia Mitchell

*note: she should have brown eyes*

Oh Julia. I love her to bits. She has to be one of my favorite heroines ever.

Julia wasn't priviliged. She wasn't rich. She didn't grow up in a very good family. She has an alcoholic mother and a father who knows not how to take care of her. She had an ex-boyfriend who was an ass. She did however, have some sort of a adoptive family who had been good to her. The Clarks.

The thing I love most about Julia is how positive she was. Of course there were times when she just gave up all together on Gabriel (his own fault really...) because she waited far too long and she felt that she wasn't treated the way she should be treated.

There were times that I get really upset because of how Julia rejected help from people who really want to help her. She gets really angry when she feels that people are trying to help her because they feel sorry for her because she's poor or something like that.

"I don't think this is very professional, Professor Emerson. You're passing me thousands of dollars through bursary, however you managed to do it. It looks like you're trying to buy me."

I mean I get that she doesn't want to accept help because she doesn't want to owe anyone but still. She knew she needed that bursary. She could barely feed herself and that apartment of hers is no good either. That bursary was given to her because she deserved it not because Gabriel wanted her. Well he does but like I said, she deserved it because she was smart.

Professor Gabriel Emerson

Oh Hail the Professor of Hotness!!

I seriously didn't get what all the fuss was about this guy at first. Everyone seems to be crazy over him but during the first two times I've read this.. I was just rolling my eyes. I saw him as nothing but a hot-headed Dante professor who like to pick on new students. He may be a good looking professor but I didn't like that he embarassed Julia on the first day of class. As you read through the book you'll know why he had to do it though. LOL. A very funny reason too.

Okay. So what's so special about Gabriel? Well. He's damaged and I just totally adore stunning, damaged and redeemable characters. Oh boy! Did Gabriel really redeem himself!! I was swept away. I was head over heels. I was in cloud nine! Geez this guy. I just couldn't explain in words how absolutely amazing he is.

At first, yes, he was a total asshole. A total douche. I hated his perfectly molded gluteus! I hated that he was perfect but very rude, arrogant and condescending. I seriously didn't know what everyone saw in this guy!! One minute he was all serious and moody and BOOOOMMM.. He'll sweep you off your feet and take you to Paradise!!

"Being without you, Julianne, is like enduring an endless night without stars."

The way he chooses and uses words.. Oh dear God!

"When I am an old man and I can remember nothing else, I will remember this moment. The first time my eyes beheld an angel in the flesh."


Julia + Gabriel= Steamy and Hot without even trying

What I like about Julia and Gabriel's relationship is that it was sexy without it being too much. The magic between them is very evident. Mind you, there wasn't really that much sex on this book until towards the end but for some reason how they talk to each other, how they thik about each other was erotic as it is so just imagine when you really get to the steamy parts.. It's even more erogenous.. gosh i don't even know how to describe it. LOL.

Both Julia and Gabriel had their fair share of secrets and past experiences that they'd rather forget. They also had their own trials to overcome. The good thing about this pair was that the other was willing to understand the other. They were willing to help each other grow.

But of course it was rough start for both of them.

"What was I supposed to do? You're an emotional rollercoaster, and I wanted to climb off. I never know whether you're going to be sweet and whisper something that takes my breath away or say something so fucking mean it breaks my..." She stopped herself.

Gabriel cleared his throat. "I apologize for being mean. There's no excuse for that."

They had their ups and downs. Their twists and turns. But in the end, what they had was real and they both knew it.


I just loved it. I will repeat it again and again and again! I have no shame in declaring my love for this wonderful novel. I have to say though that the writing is not for everyone. Some may grow tired of it after a while and may just drop the book at some point which is what happened to me.. Twice. You'll have to invest some time on this book but in the end you'll be glad you did.

So the things I loved are the characters. Definitely the characters because they were well defined and they developed too. They weren't one dimensional like some books nowadays. You'll see all sides of them: the good, the bad and the beautiful. LOL. yeah the ugly too.

I would have to comment though on the length of the book. It was too lengthy for me. I am the type of reader who gets bored easily and if the book doesn't go the way I want it to, I'll definitely put it down and read another book that would have a faster and more upfront plot line. This one had a slow-moderate-slow pacing. The beginning of the book was dragged on a bit. The mid part was actually where all the revelations and swoony part comes in. I was okay with its pace right there. Towards the end, it went back to being a bit too slow for my taste but then I get why it has to be that way.

It was like the author was making you crave knowing the ending. Like I said, it was a very sensual read without too much sex. I think the very pace of the book itself was like making love. You start it out slow, then you hasten your pace a bit and then go back slow. Of course not everyone makes love the same way but you guys get what I mean right? With the whole pace and stuff? Yes? No? LOL.

Oh and another thing, I've always been entralled by the story of Dante's Inferno. It's a favorite of mine. And its mixture to the story is what added its appeal to me. The feel of the literature in the pages of another literature amazes me.

I loved how this book ended. You know that there is a sequel but then the book didn't made you feel that it has. It didn't end with a cliffhanger "THANK GOD FOR BEING SO GOOD!". Honestly, cliffhangers are just annoying which is why I usually have problems finishing series. It annoys me that I have to wait for the next book to come out sometimes and that it will take months or years sometimes for the next book. Cheers to you Sylvain Reynard for not being a killjoy and making a good ending for this!

View all my reviews

Saturday, November 30, 2013

SWEET PROMO TOUR: Saviour Series

Title: Saviour (Book 1 of The Saviour Series)
Author: Lesley Jones
Publication Date: May 16, 2013

She's a smart mouthed Essex Girl, now living in Australia.

He's a good looking, born and raised. all surfing Aussie Boy.

Enjoy the fireworks, fun and the very hot sex as their worlds collide

Lauren has decided that her marriage is over but has yet to tell Jay, her abusive husband of the past twentyfive years. After making this decision and resigning herself to the fact that she will now be middle aged and single, she embarks on a girls night out and spills her guts to her girlfriends about what she has endured, in secret all these years.

Gabriel joins his brothers for a drink at a local bar. He's thirty five and very single. Good looks and a good job mean the ladies are generally lining up every night, which is just the way he likes it, straight sex, no complications.

Then their worlds collide, neither of them looking or thinking that what they need is each other, but the chemistry is instant and overwhelming and has the possibilty to consume and destroy them both. Can they overcome both their pasts to survive the future, together? Is the amazing, mindblowing sex enough?Join Lauren and Gabriel on their emotional, funny, sexy and traumatic journey as they try to conquer the demons from their past and try to build a future together. Their story will make you laugh and it will make you cry and sometimes do both at the same time!

Title: Resolution (Book 2 of The Saviour Series)
Author: Lesley Jones
Publication Date: October 4, 2013

Resolution picks up exactly where Saviour left us all hanging! Having left an abusive marriage at 45, Lauren can hardly believe that she has found Gabe, a 35 year old blonde buff sex god, their instant chemistry has convinced him that that he wants to change his serial shagging ways and to make what they have found permanent, he knows that he loves Lauren but relationships are a whole new concept to him and he doesn't always get it right.

Lauren, still reeling from the abuse she has suffered at the hands of her ex husband is not convinced that jumping straight into another marriage is the right thing for her, despite how much she loves Gabe, the sex is amazing, they have no problems there, with Gabe she is growing in confidence and trying things in the bedroom (and every where else) that she never even considered during her marriage but they have known each other for just 10 short weeks and already they have been through enough drama to last a lifetime. Lauren has once again been beaten and humiliated by her soon to be ex-Husband, Gabe has revealed he was sexually abused by his Step-Mother as a teenager, and Gabe’s ex is threatening to stop him seeing his daughter.
Will Lauren listen to taunts from jealous exes and her own self doubt; or will the love (and lust) Lauren has found in Gabe’s arms be enough for her to let go of her painful past to build a future with Gabe. Resolution is the conclusion of Gabe and Laurens story, it will take you on a roller coaster of emotions, with some steamy and erotic sex scenes, just to keep your pulse racing, like Saviour, some scenes are gut wrenching, it will have you laughing, crying and wanting to not only hug Gabe and Lauren but also wanting to shake some sense into them. Buckle up and enjoy the ride

I was born and raised in a small working class town in Essex, just outside of East London. I am married with three sons and in 2006 we all moved to the other side of the world, settling on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, about 50K outside of Melbourne Australia. It's a whole new way of life for us down here,we are so lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world.
I am currently a stay at home mum but in the past I have worked at Marks & Spencer, as a classroom assistant/teachers aid and have run my business.
As well as writing, I love to read and have been known to get through four or five books a week. My other interests are watching my boys play football...The round ball version; I am happy to admit to being an addict of social media and I owe a lot to my Facebook and Twitter family in promoting my work; I am also rather partial to a glass... or bottle of wine, a nicely chilled Marlborough Sav Blanc being my favorite. Being a born and raised Essex girl, I will happily admit to be being a big fan of spray tans, Shellac and am regularly, waxed, tinted and sculpted, although I am more likely to be found in thongs/flipflops than a pair of white stilettos these days.

Book 1

Book 2

Saturday, November 23, 2013

REVIEW: Down to You (The Bad Boys, #1) by M. Leighton

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

3 Sexy but sometimes Annoying Hearts!

"There's an unsavory term for that- a guy forcing a girl to do sexual things. But what is it they say? You can't rape the willing. And I'd be willing. Oh, how I'd be willing."


I had mixed reaction towards this book.

It was definitely drool-worthy!
Those Daveport twins are just S.M.O.K.I.N! :)

But also...

annoying at times well because of Olivia!!


Olivia thinks of herself as a plain and normal college girl. She thinks that no hot guy will find her attractive but that's where she's wrong. Two hot guys are literally throwing themselves at her feet.

Yeah both of them are hot and I can't tell who looks better or who is hotter because they look alike.
You got it right fellas!!

They're twins! Cash and Nash Davenport.

Olivia met Cash when her friend had a bridal shower at a club. What do girls do in bachellorette parties? Of course they hire strippers!! Hot, sexy ones! Cash came in. They immediately assumed he was a stripper. Oliva took on a dare and almost did it until... The real stripper came knocking on their door.

*yeah it was embarassing* turns out Cash was the owner of the bar. *double embarassing!*

Olivia thought that was the end of it. She will never see the hot guy who made her insides squirm with desire. But again, she was soooo wrong! Turns out Mr.Stripper-Wannabe/Bar-owner is her cousin Marissa's boyfriend. She freaked out. And He *the boyfriend* had no clue who she was. Turns out this was not Cash but the twin, Nash.

Now.. Olivia can't help herself but be attacted to both of them. She knew she should stay away from the likes of Cash as he is dangerously a playboy and she got hurt before by one. She likes Nash, because he was safe and nice and seem to be a good guy but obviously, she should steer clear from him too.. because he's attached and to no other than her cousin.

As the story unfolds, more things are revealed. The secret that the Davenport twins have should make her run and hide but she didn't. She was way to attached to leave now.



I didn't like her that much.
She was annoying.
She felt so inferior.
She wasn't confident even though she was insanely pretty.
She's pretty much the cliche-ish type of female character. The pretty-girl-who-doesn't-know kind of character and that's annoying as fuck.
To add to that, I hated that she couldn't seem to choose between and Cash and Nash.. *Not that she needs to really.. LOL*

"I want both Cash and Nash. They both came with their own brand of trouble. Maybe not knowing which one I'm giving in to will be a good thing.

This was actually during that time when someone was feeling her up and she wasn't sure if it was Cash or Nash. And she like decided she didn't really care. *Not that I would blame her anyways. LOL*

Okay I think I'm a bit too hard on Olivia. She's not the worst MC out there. I'd have to just say that. There are more extremely annoying ones out there. I think the reason why I didn't like her was because there was nothing really special about her. There wasn't any "omph" factor or something or whatever its called. She was right. She was plain and ordinary. But she was pretty.

Oh and she was partly stupid too.
How can she not know??????!!!!


Oh Holy Sexiness!
Cash and Nash are as different as night and day.
Cash was the bar owner who was more of the outgoing one. You'll immediately know he was the guy who just likes to play and not get attached.

Nash, on the other hand, was the more dependable one *or so it seems*. He had the sense of responsibility. He seems like the type would would treat you right and would make sure you get home safely without scratches on any part of your body. He was the type you'd want to bring home to meet Mommy and Daddy.

Anyhowww... I liked them. Both of them.. Eventhough... It turns out that... Well.. If I say anything about them.. It will really reveal the twist and I don't really want to do that.

I'm just curious though on what.. Oh my gosh.. What did you see in Olivia??? O.o I mean.. Yeah she was pretty. Well I guess that's really how you get attacted to someone right. You don't see their personality first, you see their physical features first before you know who they are.. Anyways.. *i'm just being bitter.. LOL*

Olivia + Cash/Nash = Oh Hell That was HOT!!

Yeah the scenes were insanely hot! I had no clude it was going to be that freakin intense.
Definitely not for younger audiences!

When they're not fucking, I kind of like the banter between Cash and Olivia. They look so cute together and Cash makes the cutest comments sometimes.


Spoilers may be up ahead

The story itself was pretty good. It wasn't common at all except for the MC Olivia. She was so ordinary. There was nothing much about her to like except maybe that she was pretty but that's about it. I actually like her friend Ginger more because she has more character than she has.

The twist.. Well it actually was a little bit unbelievable. Or maybe he was just an insomniac but still. It would be hard for anyone to do that especially if you are talking to the same person wearing a different face or character, you are bound to drop of a hint... unless the other party isn't that observant like with Olivia's case. LOL. She was so clueless it was so funny.

I can't say I saw that twist coming. It was unexpected yes but a little bit not fit for the story. Plus it broke my heart knowing that there really any twins. That annoyed me. Yeah. Don't get mad at me for being annoyed all the time. I just felt that I was sort of deceived. It sort of felt good to have a love triangle with twins involved but it turns out there wasn't really a love triangle in the first place.


Down To You was a short wet-your-panties kind of story. It was good. Just not good enough for me to give it more stars. But I tell you.. If you're just looking for a steamy read.. This is definitely for you.